Council Minutes and Attendance

Under the Code of Practice for the Governance of State Bodies (2016), all public bodies are required to publish the minutes and attendance of Board meetings.  This came into practice in the NCSE in December 2017.

Below are the minutes of NCSE Council meetings, organised by year.  Annual attendance rates of Council members at meetings is also reported, on an annual basis.

Council minutes






Eamon Stack
Former Chief Inspector in the Department of Education and Skills (DES)7
Sheelagh Drudy
Deputy Chairperson
Emeritus Professor of Education at University College Dublin and former Head of the UCD School of Education7
Eithne FitzgeraldRetired Head of Policy and Research, National Disability Authority7
Helen GuinanChairperson of the National Disability Authority. Former Principal of St Paul’s Special School, Montenotte, Cork7
Joe HayesFormer Irish Ambassador to China, Denmark and Iceland, the Czech Republic, Ukraine and latterly to Singapore6
Áine LynchCEO of the National Parents Council Primary7
Don MahonFormer Assistant Chief Inspector in the Department of Education and Skills (DES)7
Marion MeanyAssistant National Director in the HSE for Disability Services (which operates within the Social Care Division) and member of the Social Care Management Team, HSE
Johnny MurphyDivisional Inspector, Department of Education and Skills7
Antoinette Nic GearailtPresident of the Association of Community and Comprehensive Schools (ACCS)7
Finian O’SheaFormer Lecturer at Church of Ireland College, Dublin where he worked primarily on the post graduate diploma in learning support and special educational needs7
Tom O’SullivanFormer Assistant General Secretary, INTO. Former principal of St. Senan’s Boys National School, Limerick7
Anne TanseyDirector of National Educational Psychological Service (NEPS)7